The Association of Jewish Libraries


New York Metropolitan Area Chapter




Support Us
Your generous donation will help us create valuable programming on issues of common concern to Judaica librarians in the New York Area.

NYMA Home > Executive Board

 Executive Board

The administrative body of NYMA is the Executive Board, consisting of the officers of the Chapter, the immediate past president, and chairs of standing committees.

Presidium Ina Cohen,
Rina Krautwirth,
Chaya Wiesman
Vice-President/President-Elect Available
Corresponding Secretary Leslie Monchar
Recording Secretary Liza Stabler
Treasurer Noreen Wachs

 Standing Committees
Workshop Committees
 Day School/High School

Leslie Monchar,
Bruchie Weinstein
Newsletter Editor Hallie Cantor

 Past Presidents
Date and order of past presidents is not completely
Immediate Past President Tina Weiss
Past President (2009-2011) Roz Friedman
Past President (2007-2009) Leslie Monchar
Past President (2005-2007) Marlene Schiffman
Past President (2003-2005) Elizabeth F. Stabler
Past President (2001-2003) Shaindy Kurzmann
Past President (1999-2001) Naomi Steinberger
Past President (1997-1999) Rita Lifton
Past President (1997-1999) Shulamith Berger
Past President (1995-1997) ?????
Past President (1993-1995) Tzivia Atik
Past President (1991-1993) Marion Stein
Past President (1989-1991) Esther Nussbaum
Past President (1987-1989) Marcia Posner
Past President (1985-1987) Aviva Astrinsky
Past President (1983-1985) Edith Lubetski

 Ad Hoc Committees
Discussion List Moderator Sara Marcus
Graphics Coordinator Shaindy Kurzmann
Liaison to Yeshiva Librarians' Group Available
Publicity Coordinator Rita Lifton
Webmaster Ina Cohen

© 2006 The Association of Jewish Libraries | Last updated on December 20, 2011 | Contact Us
AJL-NYMA is not a 501c3 organization; donations made to the chapter are not tax-deductible.